West Ham United an history of passion and love

Last Saturday I went to Shamrock Pub in Barcelona to support West Ham and celebrate our club come back in the English Premier league. It was nice to share that moment with a lot of crazy hammers jumping all around. All the football fans support an English team but a lot of them choose winning clubs, Man U, Liverpool, Arsenal and recently Chelsea and Man City. I’m a Hammer and I’ll be a Hammer till I die. Why? It’s easy…have you ever been at Boleyn Ground? When you live the tube at Upton Park and turn right in Green Street your feelings are really strong, you can feel the same going to a church on Sunday morning…but is Saturday afternoon…and it’s a little bit strange. Hammers are the most passionate fans in UK, are fierce and proud and have an incredible passion for their colors. From the first time I went there I felt as in my own home, I’m an Hammer in the middle of the Hammers, attending matches from Bobby Moore Lower and sharing emotions with a lot of friend…more than that…with a family. So last sat I went to the pub and I spent 3 beautiful hours drinking beer, chanting, jumping all around….because we are back where we belong. I met a lot of English guys living in Barcelona with the promise to keep in touch and share other moments like that. Now a new season is coming, a new premier league season, it seems we would stay in our home without move to the Olimpic Stadium (what a shit) and thanks to Spanish Hammers Group I’m meeting a lot of Spanish funny hammers….so all about West Ham is positive. We are back….we are the Claret and Blue Army…and we’ll stay on your side over land and sea!

Pubblicato il 22 maggio 2012, in Football, Misc con tag , , . Aggiungi il permalink ai segnalibri. Lascia un commento.

Rispondi

